Halloween Happenings for This Weekend

Halloween Happenings for This Weekend

-Halloween Happenings for This Weekend

IMG_3153

Looking for some Halloween events to get in the mood?  From outdoor options to community events, this list is jam packed with a variety of different options.  The best part is that many of these events are free!

  1. Tracy Aviary’s Halloween Hoot– Oct 25th & 31sthttp://www.tracyaviary.org/
  2. Utah Natural History Museum’s  Solar Eclipse Viewing Party and Chickadee Society (for Preschoolers)- Oct 23rdhttp://www.nhmu.utah.edu/calendar-node-field-dates-times/month/2014-10
  3. Salt Lake Community College’s Dia de los Muertos Celebration– Oct 23rd  http://www.visitutah.com/includes/events/Celebration-Dia-de-los-Muertos-with-Salt-Lake-Community-College/8620/
  4. Ogden Nature Center’s Creatures of the Night– Oct 24th & 28th  http://ogdennaturecenter.org/news-and-special-events/item/181-creatures-of-the-night
  5. Hogle Zoo’s Boo at the Zoo-Nov 1st  http://www.hoglezoo.org/events_experiences/annual_events/boo/
  6. South Salt Lake Halloween Spooktacular (and food drive)- Oct 24th  http://www.southsaltlakejournal.com/full_story/8856/Halloween-Spooktacular/
  7. Olympic Oval Trick-or-Treat Street– Oct 24th  http://utaholympiclegacy.com/event/trick-or-treat-street/
  8. West Valley’s Bewitching Breakfast, Halloween Safety Fair, and Nightmare Alley– Oct 25th  http://www.wvc-ut.gov/DocumentCenter/View/7653
  9. Orem Library’s showing of The Adams Family- Oct 24th  http://oremlibrary.org/
  10. Heber Valley Railroad’s Pumpkin Festival– Oct 23rd-25th, and 27th-30th  http://hebervalleyrr.org/specialevents/pumpkinfestival/
  11. Thanksgiving Point’s Cornbelly’s Corn Maze and Pumpkin Fest– through Oct 31st  http://www.cornbellys.com/
  12. Gardner Village’s Witch Fest, 5k, and petting zoo- through Oct 31st  http://www.gardnervillage.com/witch-fest
  13. Riverton’s Halloween Bash and Kids Carnival– Oct 27th http://recreation.rivertoncity.com/Newsletters/Oct-Nov%20’13.pdf
  14. Red Butte Garden’s Garden After Dark-Oct 23rd-25th http://www.redbuttegarden.org/garden-after-dark

If you’ve got some we haven’t posted, well do us all a favor and share them in the comments section.  Thanks and have a fun and spooky weekend.

IMG_3156



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Shares 0

Post author

Ann Gates Weaver is mamma to three kids, one husband, many chickens, and her fruit trees. Her primary outdoor passion is backpacking, but she’ll also jump at the chance to go skiing, cycling, climbing, kayaking, or canyoneering. Although she has traveled all over the world, her favorite place for outdoor recreation continues to be be the mountains and deserts of Utah.

Leave a Reply